Why use ICTs in the classroom?

Why use ICTs in the classroom?

I have at last completed my online artefact.  I am a teacher of a year 2 class in a school where parent involvement is valued.  I have to persuade parents/carers of reasons why and how I will use ICTs in the classroom to improve their children’s learning.  For my reasons I wrote about Behaviour Management, and reasons why ICTs should be utilised to support classroom learning for Mathematics and Reading.

I created a website and feel an accomplishment after completing it as I have learnt so much while doing this assignment.

If you would like to have a read click below on the URL address.

http://creeksippel.wix.com/pebbleclassroom

Leave a Reply

