WHERE FROM HERE

I have working on my plan for assignment two and thought I would see how others were going.  Well when I looked at all the work that Alan has done, I feel I have a long way to go.

For my plan I have chosen Year 1 science, but am unsure to what the title will be.

I have listed below what I have chosen for my constructive and transforming objectives.  I have also included the criteria as well.

The Australian Curriculum Year 1 Science – Biological Sciences

Constructing Knowledge Objective

Living things have a variety of external features (ACSSU017)

Living things live in different places where their needs are met (ACSSU211)

Criteria: Understanding dimension:  Science Understanding

Transforming Knowledge Objective

Participate in different types of guided investigations to explore and answer questions, such as manipulating materials, testing ideas, and accessing information sources (ACSIS025)

Criteria: Skills dimension:  Planning and Conducting and Processing and analysing data and information.

Represent and communicate observations and ideas in a variety of ways such as oral and written language, drawing and role play (ACSIS029)

Criteria: Skills dimension: Evaluating and Communicating

If anyone else is doing a science unit, you might like to read information from Primary Connections, which is a set of resources written by Australian Academy of Science.  I found this resource very helpful.

Leave a Reply

