MORE GREAT CLASSROOM RESOURCES

While developing my unit plan for year one science, I have across some great resources that are helping to develop my PCK.

The CSIRO and the Queensland Museum have sites that are worth looking at.  The CSIRO site is called ‘Scientists in Schools’.   To see all the teaching resources from the Queensland Museum, you need to click on ‘teaching resources’ on the website.  All of these are rich and rewarding activities that are able to be utilised to enhance student learning and most of the resources I found align with the Australian Curriculum.

I also found some great lessons, activities and online educational videos from ‘Teaching Ideas’.  I am quite amazed of just how many available resources there are online.

Leave a Reply

