Learning and Sharing

Tonight I read Beta’s post about the Learning Place and about Queensland Government Library Services.

Like Beta I work as a teacher aide at a state school and have access to the Learning Place.  I too use the Learning Place for professional development and have also found it helpful with resources during my studies, but I must admit I have never before used the Library Services.  I am amazed at just what they have to offer.  I will certainly be using this resource in the future.

I would like to share about a library that I have come to love and use throughout my studies.  It is called Dandiiri—Inala School and Community Library.

This is a Queensland Government library which supports the education and learning of Indigenous Education and has a wide variety of resources available.  I have found it very resourceful and helpful for my studies.

Leave a Reply

