Week Two Completed!

I cannot believe that I have completed two weeks of Professional Experience and only one week to go.  The time is flying and it has been such a great experience.

I feel the students are now very comfortable with me and it is almost time to go.

There have been several days where they have had a Relief Teacher and I can now see how difficult it can be to be a relief teacher, as you are sometimes coming in blind and have to be ready to deal with a number of behaviours.  The students seem to be more settle knowing I was there, which made me feel great.

One week of lesson plans to complete before I say goodbye to this great year 2 class.  I have been using the Interactive Whiteboard (IWB) in the classroom and am pleased about the valuable information I gained from reading this web page from New Zealand that gave a good overview on IWBs.

Leave a Reply

